Home > Uncategorized > Facebook going public?

Facebook going public?

Hey everyone, sorry I haven’t posted in a while in case anyone reads my blog. I’ve been away for the holidays and I came back to a fried computer (I’m using my roommates). Anyway, I just read an article on Facebook in the New York Times online, facebook is currently remodeling its share system. Although Facebook hasn’t decided to go public with its company yet, it has changed its stock options.

Marc Zuckerberg the Creator of Facebook

Click Here for the full article!

Unfortunately, I really don’t know alot about Dow Jones or any of that stuff but I still found it interesting.  Apparently, it is changing its share system to a duel one. I think that means that there are different types of shares to be sold (again, this is why i transferred out of the business school. Despite my lack of knowledge on the matter, I do know that dual-share systems stir controversy around it. Facebook has already been around for years and has proven not to just be a fad. It is now selling shares and continues to grow and expand.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. December 2, 2009 at 2:22 am

    I will give you an A for this class if you can produce and bring to class one legitimate news source that shows Google bought Facebook. If you can’t produce such a news source, you’ll receive a failing grade for the class.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

